About Mikos

Contact Mikos


Archived Updates



Campaign Brochures/Op Eds

'12 Endorsements

Ballot Statement



Open Space

Mpk. Redev. Agency & Eminent Domain

Happy Camp Proposals

Gov't Abuse


Post-flood Views on Jan. 15, 2005

Happy Camp Proposals


Favorite Quotations


'08 Ballot Statement


Campaign Brochures

How To Help


'04 Ballot Statement

'04 Campaign Brochures

How To Help Out



'00 Ballot Statement

Campaign Brochures




'04 Endorsements

Here is a partial list of those who endorse the re-election of Dr. Roseann Mikos for Moorpark City Council in 2004.

Please VOTE for Roseann Mikos for Moorpark on your absentee ballot, or on Election Day on Nov. 2, 2004.

(If you would like to be added to this list, please email us with your approval to use your name for an endorsement.)

Patrick Hunter, Mayor of Moorpark
Dr. Clint Harper, Moorpark City Councilmember
Scott Pozza, Chair—Moorpark Planning Commission
Joseph F. Catrambone, Chair—Moorpark Parks and Recreation Commission

Leta Yancy, Moorpark’s first Mayor
James Hartley, Former Moorpark Planning Commissioner and City Councilmember
John Lane, Former Moorpark Mayor and Councilmember
Bernardo Perez, Former Moorpark Mayor and Councilmember

Gabino Aguirre, Mayor of Santa Paula
Ed Corridorri, Mayor Pro Tem, Agoura Hills
Murray Rosenbluth, Mayor Pro Tem, Port Hueneme

Richard Francis, Co-architect, Save Open-space and Agricultural Resources    (SOAR) movement and Co-author of all SOAR measures (county and city); former Mayor of Ventura

Steve Bennett, Ventura County Supervisor and Co-Architect of SOAR
Linda Parks, Ventura County Supervisor

Ruben Castro, Moorpark Food Pantry
David Schwabauer, Moorpark Rancher and Fox Canyon Ground Water Management Agency Board Member
NEW! Ventura County Star (See October 15, 2004 editorial page)

Marie Panec, School Board Member, Oak Park USD; Moorpark College Biology Professor
Mary Rees, School Board Member, Oak Park USD; Moorpark College Biology Professor
Victor Fontaine, Moorpark resident and Moorpark College Philosphy Professor
David Weinstein, Moorpark resident and Moorpark College Math Professor

Environmental Coalition of Ventura County
National Women’s Political Caucus of Ventura County

Dr. Gilbert S. Bahn
Diane Bentz
Rueben and Karen Bouvet
Rose Marie Catrambone
Marquand and Rebecca Cheek
Jim Churchill
Pat and Jerie Coulter
Bob and Polly Crockford
Karen Flock
Randy Griffith
Guy and Jeanne Gullo
Steve Hagerty
Sharon Harper
Madeline Hartley
Mark and Barbara Arnold Herzer
John and Caroline Herberger
Dr. Tim and Rosalie Kneebone
Ed Krasner
Dr. John and JoAnn LaJoy
Joan and Tom McKenzie
Steve and Marilyn McQwinn
Larry J. Miller
Dawn and Roger Mortara
Janet Murphy
Susan and Stephen Nar
Maurice L. Powell
James Roller
Lori Thoreson Rutter
Linda and John Shishino-Cruz
Bill and Becky Thurston
Donna Velcoff
Kerry and Suzanne Wilson
Tracey Wymond

(more to come…)

Moorpark passed a strong Moorpark SOAR to save open space and agland because of what ONE and only one candidate—Roseann Mikos—did to make it happen.

Without Dr. Mikos' leadership, persistence, and vision, Moorpark would not have any meaningful open space protection.

Dr. Mikos has been a consistent voice FOR the environment, while also supporting quality new business establishments in Moorpark, like the Moorpark Marketplace.  Dr. Mikos was instrumental to helping to bring the Moorpark Marketplace (Kohl’s, Target, etc.) to our community,

Our city CAN be BOTH business friendly, and environmentally friendly.  Re-elect Dr. Mikos and she will continue to work hard to support these two complementary goals.


View the index page

Dr. Roseann Mikos
Moorpark City Councilmember, 2000 - 2016
Mayor Pro Tem, 2002; 2006; 2010; 2014

Moorpark, California • 805-529-3216


Website created on April 20, 2000 by Dr. Roseann Mikos; last updated on October 13, 2014
Paid for by Roseann Mikos for Council 2012: Committee ID# 982461

Sign In
Sign In